Poem

Overthinking

There I am, sitting on my chair,
Looking in the mirror, curling my hair,
There goes a hair strand right in my eyes,
Stare I give at them, long and nice,
Eyes so blank giving me a blink,
People do say dont overthink,
Is there a world behind the mirror,
Where I can live without any fear,
The girl sitting there, staring at me,
Luscious eyes are just calling me,
In the real world I am just a shrink,
Each day spending my time in overthink.

Standard

One thought on “Overthinking

Leave a Reply

